Rice University logo
 
Top blue bar image
 

Alumni

Graduate Students

Rebeca Romero Aburto
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Imaging Physics
MD Anderson Cancer Center
rromero3@mdanderson.org


Justin Bult
Product Development Associate
Dow Corning, MI
justin.bult@gmail.com


Brent Carey
Advanced Scientist
Owens Corning
brent.carey@owenscorning.com


Nirupama Chakrapani
Program Manager
Intel Corporation, Phoenix, AZ
nirupama.chakrapani@intel.com


Alin Cristian Chipara
Journeyman Fellow
ARL SEDD Division, Adelphi, MD
cristian.chipara@gmail.com


Yoon Young Choi
Principal Designer
Samsung SDI, Korea
yoonyoungc@gmail.com


Paris Cox
new position pending


Tarek Suwwan de Filipe
Technical Director
Lam Research, San Francisco Bay Area


Charudatta Galande
Co-Founder and CEO
Big Delta Systems, Houston, TX
charu.galande@bigdeltasystems.com


Wei Gao
Assistant Professor
College of Textiles, North Carolina State University
wgao5@ncsu.edu
webpage


Yongji Gong
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Materials Science and Engineering
Stanford University, CA
yongji@stanford.edu


Sanketh Gowda
Tesla Motors, CA
sankethrg@gmail.com


Anubha Goyal
Materials Engineer
Shell, USA


Ken Hackenberg
Senior Materials R&D Engineer
Intel, AZ


Daniel Hashim
Founder, Executive Chairman, and CTO
CSS Nanotech Inc., USA
daniel@cssnanotech.com


Yung Joon Jung
Associate Professor of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Northeastern University, MA, USA
jungy@coe.neu.edu
webpage


Mohammad Kabbani
Shell, Houston, TX
mkabbani@hotmail.com


Sumanjeet Kaur
Research Scientist
Porifera Inc., CA, USA
skaur1@lbl.gov


Kaushik Kalaga
Postdoctoral Researcher
Argonne National Laboratory, IL
kkalaga@anl.gov


Kunttal Keyshar
Process Engineer
Applied Materials, USA
kkeyshar@gmail.com


Sarah Lastella
Senior Staff Engineer
FormFactor, CA, USA
sarah.lastella@gmail.com


Xuesong Li
Associate Professor of Physics
Xiamen University, China


Lulu Ma
Editor
Wiley, VCH, Beijing, China
lmcindyma@outlook.com


Akshay Mathkar
Director of Operations
Superior Silica, Mesa, AZ


John Nugent
Research Scientist
Intel Corporation, USA
john.m.nugent@intel.com


Fung Suong Ou
Staff Process Engineer
Lam Research, San Francisco Bay Area
fungsuongou@gmail.com


Sehmus Ozden
Director’s Postdoctoral Fellow
Los Alamos National Laboratory, Houston, TX
sehmusozden@gmail.com
webpage


Sunil Pal
Program Manager
Samsung Electronics, Dallas, TX
sunilkpal@gmail.com


Pavan Raja
Postdoctoral Researcher
Rice University, Houston, TX
rajamv@yahoo.com


Nachiket Raravikar
Reliability Engineer
Apple, San Francisco Bay Area
nraravikar@gmail.com


Sandeep Razdan
Technical Leader
Cisco, San Francisco
razdan.sandeep@gmail.com


Arshad Sayyad
Process Development Staff Engineer
Stryker Corporation, Tempe, AZ
arshad.udct@gmail.com


Gang Shi
Entrepreneur
CAUSIS, Houston, TX
gang.shi@hotmail.com


Trevor Simmons
Research Scientist
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, NY, USA
trevorjohnsimmons@gmail.com


Neelam Singh
Co-Founder & CTO
Big Delta Systems, Houston, TX
neelum4@gmail.com


Caterina Soldano
Research Fellow
CNR – IDASC, Italy
caterina.soldano@ing.unibs.it


Salomeh Tabatabaei
Research Intern
MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX
solgel@gmail.com


Jaime Taha-Tijerina
Materials Research Coordinator
Metalsa, Mexico
jose.taha@metalsa.com
jaime_taha@hotmail.com


Aravind Vijayaraghavan
Group Leader, Nano-functional Materials Group
University of Manchester, UK
v_aravind@yahoo.com
webpage


Soumya Vinod
Materials Scientist
Clarkson Aerospace, Inc., Houston, TX
soumya@clarksonaerospace.com


Guna Viswanathan
Program Manager
Intel Corporation, San Francisco, USA
gunaranjan.viswanathan@intel.com


Jonathan Ward
Research Scientist Senior Staff
Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company, CA, USA
jon@nantero.com


Gonglan Ye
Senior Packaging Engineer
Intel, AZ
yegonglan1989@gmail.com


Xiaobo Zhan
Graduate Student
Rice University, TX, USA
sophiabx@rice.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Xiaohong An
Postdoctoral Fellow
Northeastern University
x.an@neu.edu


Haleh Ardebili
Bill D. Cook Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
University of Houston
hardebili@uh.edu
webpage


Ana Laura Elias Arriaga
Research Associate
Pennsylvania State University
aue4@psu.edu
webpage


Navdeep Bajwa


Kaushik Balakrishnan
Program Manager, OKED
Arizona State University
kaushik.balakrishnan@asu.edu


Anyuan Cao
Professor of Advanced Materials and Nanotechnology
Peking University
anyuan@pku.edu.cn
webpage


Ju-Yin Cheng
Assistant Professor
NT University of Technology, Taiwan
jcheng@ntut.edu.tw


Lijie Ci
Professor
Shandong University, China
lci@sdu.edu.cn


Seamus Curran
Professor
University of Houston
sacurran@uh.edu
webpage


Antony George
Postdoctoral Researcher
Univerity of Jena, Germany
antony.george@uni-jena.de


Balvinder Gogia


Myung Gwan Hahm
Assistant Professor
Inha University, Korea
mghahm@inha.ac.kr


Huma Jafry
Founder and Scientist
NanoInnovations, Houston, TX
huma.jafry@gmail.com


Swastik Kar
Assistant Professor, Experimental Nanophysics
Northeastern University, MA, USA
s.kar@neu.edu
webpage


Ashavani Kumar
Research Scientist
Applied Materials, Santa Clara, CA


Seunghyun Lee
Assistant Professor
Advanced Materials Engineering
University of Suwon, Korea
seunghyunlee@suwon.ac.kr
webpage


Bo Li
Assistant Professor
College of Engineering
Villanova University, Villanova, PA, USA
bo.li@villanova.edu
webpage


Zheng Liu
Assistant Professor
Nanyang Technical University, Singapore
z.liu@ntu.edu.sg
webpage


Susana Trasobares Llorente
Senior Lecturer
Universidad de Cadiz, Spain
susana.trasobares@uca.es


Mainak Majumder
Associate Professor
Monash University, Clayton, Australia
mainak.majumder@monash.edu


Guowen Meng
Professor, Institute of Solid State Physics
Chinese Academy of Sciences
gwmeng@issp.ac.cn
webpage


Aditya Mohite
Postdoctoral Fellow
Los Alamos National Laboratory, NM, USA
amohite@lanl.gov
webpage


Tharangattu Narayanan Narayanan
Reader, Surface Science and Interface Engineering Group
TIFR Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences, India
tn_narayanan@yahoo.com
webpage


Prabir K. Patra
Professor and Chair
Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of Bridgeport, CT, USA
ppatra@bridgeport.edu
webpage


Victor L. Pushparaj
Senior Research Engineer
Applied Materials Inc., USA
victorpushparaj@gmail.com


Keyan Rafiee
Co-Founder
Viva Technics
webpage


Prasanth Raghavan
Associate Professor
Polymer Science and Rubber Technology
Cochin University of Science and Technology, India
prasanth@cusat.ac.in
webpage


Leela Mohana Reddy
Assistant Professor
Wayne State University, MI, USA
fl8799@wayne.edu
webpage


Sangeeta Sahoo
Senior Scientist, National Physical Laboratory
Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, India
sahoos@nplinda.org
webpage


Manikoth Shaijumon
Assistant Professor
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Thiruvananthapuram, India
shaijumm@gmail.com
webpage


Li Song
Professor, NSRL
University of Science and Technology of China
song2012@ustc.edu.cn
webpage


Jonghwan Suhr
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Science and Engineering
Department of Energy Science
Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU)
suhr@skku.edu


Saikat Talapatra
Associate Professor
Southern Illinois University, IL, USA
stalapatra@physics.siu.edu
webpage


Susana Trasobares
Senior Lecturer
University of Cadiz, Spain
susana.trasobares@uca.es


Bingqing Wei
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
University of Delaware, DE, USA
weib@udel.edu
webpage


Shubin Yang
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Beihang University, China
yangshubin@buaa.edu.cn


Zhengjun Zhang
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Tsinghua University, China
zjzhang@tsinghua.edu.cn
webpage

Visiting Scholars

Pedro Alves da Silva Autreto
Professor
Federal Univesrity of ABC (UFABC)
pedroautreto@gmail.com
webpage


Raquel Borges
Researcher
FMC Technologies, RJ, Brazil
raquel.borges@fmcti.com


Gustavo Brunetto
Computantinoal Physicist
Campinas Area, Brazil
gustavobrunetto@me.com


Liujun Cao
Chengdu Green Energy and Green Manufacturing Technology
China Academy of Engineering Physics
webpage


Kunttal Chatterjee
Assistant Professor
Department of Physics and Technophysics
Vidyasagar University, India
kuntal@mail.vidyasagar.ac.in


Xiaoyang Cui
Posdoctoral Researcher
Tsinghua University
webpage


Tsanka Dikova
Vice Dean of Educational Affairs
Medical University, Varna, Bulgaria
tsanka_dikova@abv.bg


Guanhui Gao
Postdoctoral Researcher
Paul Drude Institute, Berlin
happyggh2008@gmail.com


Hanyang Gao
Assistant Professor
Department of Power and Engineering
Jiao Tong University, China
gaohanyang@sjtu.edu.cn


Hui Gao
Assistant Professor
Lanzhou University, China
gaohui.wang@gmail.com


C. R. Gautam
Assistant Professor of Physics
University of Lucknow, India
gautam_ceramic@yahoo.com


Rick Geier
Professor of Chemistry
Colgate University, Hamilton, NY
ggeier@mail.colgate.edu
webpage


Zhongrong Geng
Associate Professor
Lanzhou Jiaotong University, China
gzhongrong77@126.com


Bipin Kumar Gupta
Scientist, National Physical Laboratory
Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, India
bipinbhu@yahoo.com


Henrik Haspel
Postdoctoral Fellow
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
henrik.haspel@kaust.edu.sa


Huajie Huang
Hohai University, China
huanghuajie@hhu.edu.cn


Esam A. M. Husain
Associate Professor, Marine Engineering
College of Technological Studies, Kuwait


Pratthana Intawin
Graduate Student
Chiang Mai University, Thailand
buai_sakura@hotmail.com


Suchittra Inthong
Graduate Student
Chiang Mai University, Thailand
i.suchittra@gmail.com


Sujin Jose
Assistant Professor
Department of Computational Physics
Madurai Kamaraj University, India
sujin.physics@mkuniversity.org
webpage


Ahmad Kabbani
Professor of Chemistry
Lebanese American University, Beirut Campus
akabbani@lau.edu.lb
webpage


Alexey Kharlamov
Research Scientist
I. N. Frantsevich Institute of Problems in Materials Science, Ukraine
akharlam@ipms.kiev.ua


Bon-Cheol Ku
Head of The Carbon Composite Materials Research Center
Korea Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
cnt@kist.re.kr


Emer Lahiff
Research Fellow
Dublin City University, Ireland
emer.lahiff@dcu.ie
webpage


Eric Lass
Materials Research Engineer
National Institute of Standards and Technology, MD, USA
eric.lass@nist.gov
webpage


Rory Leahy
Senior Integration Engineer
GLOBALFOUNDRIES, Germany


Jhih-Fong Lin
Postoctoral Researcher
National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
jhihfonglin@ntu.edu.tw


Narumon Lertcumfu
Graduate Student
Chiang Mai Universtiy, Thailand
n.lertcumfu@hotmail.com


Leonardo Machado
Postdoctoral Researcher
Department of Applied Physics
Universidade Estadual Campinas, Brazil
leodantasm@gmail.com


Yuhong Man
Faculty of Materials and Energy
Southwest University, Chongqing, China
manyh05@swu.edu.cn


Melinda Mohl
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
University of Oulu, Finland
etunimi.sukunimi@oulu.fi


Subhendu Panda
Scientist, Central Electrochemical Research Institute
Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, India
skpanda@cecri.res.in
webpage


Yusuke Nakanishi
Postdoctoral Researcher
Nagoya University, Japan
naka24ysk@gmail.com


Ok-Kyung Park
Postdoctoral Researcher
Carbon Composite Materials Research Center
Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
okkyungcom@gmail.com


Juan Peng
Lecturer
School of chemistry and Chemical Engineering
Ningxia University, China


Niramol Punbusayakul
Assistant Professor
Burapha University, Thailand
niramolp@buu.ac.th


Aravind Puthirath Balan
Graduate Student
Cochin University of Science and Technology, India
aravindputhirath@gmail.com


Hélio Ribeiro
Postoctoral Researcher
Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
helioribeiro@hotmail.com
webpage


Changru Rong
Research Scientist
China FAW Group Corporation RD Center, China
rongchangru@rdc.faw.com.cn


V. Sajith
Assistant Professor, Materials Research Center
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
sajith@nitc.ac.in
webpage


K.S.V. Santhanam
Professor of Chemistry
Rochester Institute of Technology, NY
ksssch@rit.edu
webpage


G.V.S. Sastry
Professor and Department Head
Department of Metallurgical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology, Varanasi
gvssastry.met@iitbhu.ac.in


Manjusha Shelke
National Chemistry Lab
Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, India
shelkemanju@gmail.com


Jianfeng Shen
Associate Professor
Institute of Special Materials and Technology
Fudan University, China
jfshen@fudan.edu.cn


Glaura Goulart Silva
Professor
University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
glaura@qui.ufmg.br


Anchal Srivastava
Associate Professor
Banaras Hindu University, India
anchalbhu@gmail.com


P.M. Sudeep
Research Scholar
Cochin University of Science and Technology, India
sudeeppm@gmail.com


Changyu Tang
Material Researcher
Chengdu Green Energy and Green Manufacturing Center, CAEP, China


Palanisamy Thanikaivelan
Principal Scientist
Central Leather Research Institute (CLRI), India
thanik8@yahoo.com
webpage


Geza Toth
Docent, Adjunct Professor
University of Oulu, Finland
geza@oulu.fi


Theerapol Thurakitseree
Faculty of Science
Maejo University, Thailand


Shota Ushiba
Research Fellow
Japan Society for the Promotion of Science
Osaka University, Japan
ushiba@ap.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp
webpage


Alexandru Vlad
Faculty of Sciences
Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
alexandru.vlad@uclouvain.be
webpage


Lidong Wang
Associate Professor
Harbin Institute of Technology, China


Xingli Wang
Project Officer
Nanyang Technical University, Singapore
wang0703@e.ntu.edu.sg


Yan Wang
Lecturer, School of Materials Science and Engineering
Hefei University of Technology, China
stone@hfut.edu.cn


Jinquan Wei
Associate Professor
Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
jqwei@tsinghua.edu.cn
webpage


Yingsi Wu
Graduate Student
School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
South China University of Technology, China


Ram Manohar Yadav
Assistant Professor in Physics
VSSD College, CSJM University, India
rmanohar28@gmail.com


Hyunseung Yang
Graduate Student
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
intellipower@kaist.ac.kr


Jianyu Yao
Graduate Student
Chongqing University, China
yaojianyu1987@126.com


Zeng You
Professor, Institute of Metal Research
Chinese Academy of Sciences
yzeng@imr.ac.cn
webpage


Chang Yu
Associate Professor, School of Engineering
Dalian University of Technology, China
chang.yu@dlut.edu.cn


Liang Zhan
Associate Professor
State Key Laboratory of Chemical Engineering
East China University of Science and Technology, Shanghai, China
zhanliang@ecust.edu.cn


Shizhen Zhao
Graduate Student
Tsinghua University, China
zsz07@mails.tsinghua.edu.cn
webpage


Jixin Zhu
Professor, Division of Advanced Energy Materials
Nanjing Technical University
webpage

↑ RETURN TO TOP